Shadow Realm (1994)

Simon Holt
Shadow Realm
Adrian Plaut
Shadow Realm (1994) is a duet for a male and a female dancer. The music is scored for clarinet, cello and harp.
Richard Alston described the programme note during the tour in 1994 as ‘simple but ambiguous’. Three lines are quoted from Shadow Realm, the poem by Hans Magnus Enzensberger which inspired the music:
for a while
i step out of my shadow
for a while

Media & Resources


Shadow Realm Resource Sheet (PDF 89Kb)